Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.2
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Charlotte
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    23 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Debbie
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    23 May 2018

    Enjoyed stay

    Mattresses .pillows bit hard
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    21 May 2018

    Excellent and spotlessly clean accommodation located within five minutes walk of the city centre.

    Great budget accommodation located within five minutes of the city centre. The man on reception was excellent, allowing me to check in early and even helping me park my car (the car park is a little tight). The room was spotless and the shower excellent.
    Sonia
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    20 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Patricia
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    14 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DAVID
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    14 May 2018

    Nice place, comfortable modern, and clean bedrooms and friendly staff

    N/A
    Cafe across road provided refreshment /connected to management
    graham
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    12 May 2018
    Room was small as too was the bathroom. Wouldn’t say it was value for money at £99 (double room) however it was Chester race week.
    Good location, comfy bed & friendly staff.
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    12 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Liam
    gb

    Review score

    3.8
    9 May 2018
    Most things
    Poor
    maria
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    8 May 2018

    very clean - good value for money - adequate

    There is no mirror near a plug, it's very difficult to put make up on or dry one's hair. There were two mirrors in my room, one in the bathroom, which was smoky and didn't have enough light, and another on the back of the entrance door, too far from a plug, or any surface where I could put my make up or hair dryer or products
    Extremely clean and easy to get to, as it is under 5 minute walk from the train station
    Lee
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joanne
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    7 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018
    The location was great, just a few minutes walk from the town centre. The check in was simple, the room was very clean and all facilities were modern and easy to use. The room was quiet and well kept. I would stay again.
    Lucy
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018

    There for work and it was really comforting the staff were super friendly and the room was lovely

    I didn’t realise there was free WiFi. Maybe a note to give the password would be useful?
    Really clean room, modern. Friendly staff.
    Gemma
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    6 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Helen
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    1 May 2018

    Ok but wouldn’t stay again.

    The room was very small and dingy with a very small bed. Only 1 pillow each. Towels were also very small. I would not recommend a ground floor room if you don’t want to be disturbed by people upstairs, you can even hear their toilet flushing. All in all, I was expecting more for what we paid. Reception area is lovely and airy, which I think is where all the money has been spent, rather than on the rooms themselves. It feels like it’s in a dodgy bit of town also.
    Reception is nice and the man who checked us in was friendly.
    paul
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    1 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eric
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    30 April 2018

    Very clean rooms, friendly staff with great location for short walk into city centre.

    Great location
Loading reviews