Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.8
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.3
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Christopher
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    15 October 2018
    Efficient and kindly service
    Wesley
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 October 2018

    Great little hotel by Chester Station

    Close to the station and easy walk into town centre
    Natasha Stanley
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    12 October 2018
    My room wasnt available so i was moved to another room. The room wasnt worth the price i payed
    The owner is friendly.
    Andrew Pescod
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    10 October 2018
    Very little for the price, I would say it was hard to fill the kettle up in the small sink
    Location, comfortable and price. Had a great night sleep which I needed for my stay 10 minute walk from the city centre
    TrueAdventures
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    9 October 2018
    Checked in and ready to pay. Partner gets his card out and desk man makes some quip about "oh so the man's paying" with a bit of a smile. You do not know anything about our finances and how we organise them and nor is it any of your business, but where we come from in the 21st century it's quite normal for one partner to pay for some things and the other to pay for other things. Decent hotel but won't be staying again because I abhor sexism.
    Very convenient for the station. Clean and secure.
    Kerry
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    7 October 2018

    Very clean and lovely staff.

    Kenny on check in and throughput the stay was very friendly and helpful.
    Jenny McCulloch
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 October 2018

    Great value

    Nothing
    Spotlessly clean. Friendly, efficient owner.
    James
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    2 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    1 October 2018
    Room to small. Only one chair Only one hanger.
    Proximity to the train station
    Amanda
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2018
    Friendly hotel manager, greeted us on the car park and personally showed us to our room and facilities.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    1 October 2018

    Very noisy. Bring earplugs and eye mask

    The fact that there was a night club next door that I wasn't told about despite requesting a quiet room and told that was apparently a 'quiet room' could hear music and people all night long so had no sleep. No one about to talk to about this but wouldn't be much point as music was thumping throughout the hotel. Pillow a bit annoying as size of at least 3pillows in one Emergency exit light very bright
    Nice modern room Handy location for station Friendly staff Clean Was offered another room when I found out no WiFi in room although I was told this was quiet room so took that instead not that it helped
    Jenny McCulloch
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2018

    Spotless

    Great value, & the owners willingness to please.
    Pamela
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    30 September 2018
    As ever I received a warm welcome. I find the Ormonde is constantly improving with each visit. Small additions are evident in the rooms...hairdryer, shower gel etc. which were not available previously. There is also an Ormonde Cafe opened directly across the road where breakfast is now available to guests.
    fred
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    29 September 2018

    served the purpuse some where to sleep. but room not inviting

    room very small. No drawers only a single wardrobe. bed pushed against the wall so very hard to get into. no comfy chairs to relax in.
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    28 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    27 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jessica
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    25 September 2018

    Good venue for short stay in Chester

    Had to pay for parking.
    Friendly and helpful welcome. Comfortable and clean room a short walk from the centre.
    Nigel
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    25 September 2018
    WIFI code is horribly complicated
    Bash is great. Rooms are perfect.
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    25 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews